NASCAR Coca-Cola 600 2023 Odds, Predictions & Picks

Eddie Griffin

Written by: Eddie Griffin

Last Updated:

Read Time: 4 minutes

NASCAR Coca-Cola 600 2023 logo


For the first time since 2009, the Coca-Cola 600, the longest race in NASCAR, is taking place on a Monday.

Thanks to relentless inclement weather in the Charlotte area, the race, which was originally scheduled for 6:00 pm ET on Sunday, is now set for a 3:00 pm start today.

With weather washing out qualifying, Hendrick Motorsports driver William Byron, who leads the NASCAR Cup Series with three wins this season, will be starting on pole, with Kevin Harvick also on the front row.

Without further ado, let’s take a look at Coca-Cola 600 odds. While Byron is on the pole, 2021 Coca-Cola 600 winner Kyle Larson, who has two wins this season, is the favorite to win the race despite starting in 12th.

Odds to Win the 2023 NASCAR Coca-Cola 600

  • Kyle Larson +350
  • William Byron +650
  • Denny Hamlin +800
  • Chase Elliott +800
  • Kyle Busch +900
  • Ross Chastain +1000
  • Martin Truex Jr. +1000
  • Kevin Harvick +1200
  • Joey Logano +1500
  • Christopher Bell +1500
  • Ryan Blaney +1800
  • Bubba Wallace +2000
  • Tyler Reddick +2000
  • Alex Bowman +2200
  • Brad Keselowski +2500
  • Daniel Suarez +3000
  • Ty Gibbs +5000
  • Ricky Stenhouse Jr. +6500
  • Chris Buescher +7500
  • Austin Dillon +7500
  • Chase Briscoe +7500
  • Aric Almirola +10000
  • Erik Jones +15000
  • Jimmie Johnson +15000
  • Austin Cindric +15000
  • Ryan Preece +20000
  • A.J. Allmendinger +25000
  • Michael McDowell +50000
  • Noah Gragson +50000
  • Ty Dillon +50000
  • Corey Lajoie +50000
  • Zane Smith +50000
  • Justin Haley +50000
  • Harrison Burton +75000
  • Todd Gilliland +150000
  • BJ McLeod +150000
  • JJ Yeley +150000

2023 NASCAR Coca-Cola 600 Predictions and Picks

William Byron NASCAR Cup Series

Since Michael Waltrip Racing’s David Reutimann won a rain-shortened race in 2009–that year’s race was shortened to 227 laps–four teams have dominated the Coca-Cola 600.

Of the last 13 editions of the Coca-Cola 600, 12 have been won by Joe Gibbs Racing (four – 2015, 2018, 2019, and 2022), Hendrick Motorsports (three – 2012, 2014, and 2021), Richard Childress Racing (three – 2011, 2013, and 2017), and Team Penske (two – 2010 and 2020).

The lone exception is a 2016 win by Martin Truex Jr., who was then with Furniture Row Racing. Truex also accounts for one of the four wins by Joe Gibbs Racing, as the 2017 NASCAR Cup Series champion took his second Coca-Cola 600 win in 2019, his first year with his current team.

Recent Coca-Cola 600 Winners (Since 2009)

  • 2010: Kurt Busch (Penske)
  • 2011: Kevin Harvick (Richard Childress Racing)
  • 2012: Kasey Kahne (Hendrick Motorsports)
  • 2013: Harvick (RCR)
  • 2014: Jimmie Johnson (Hendrick)
  • 2015: Carl Edwards (Joe Gibbs Racing)
  • 2016: Martin Truex Jr. (Furniture Row Racing)
  • 2017: Austin Dillon (RCR)
  • 2018: Kyle Busch (Joe Gibbs Racing)
  • 2019: Truex (Joe Gibbs Racing)
  • 2020: Brad Keselowski (Penske)
  • 2021: Kyle Larson (Hendrick)
  • 2022: Denny Hamlin (Joe Gibbs Racing)

Four of the last five editions of the Coca-Cola 600 have been won by a driver who entered the race with at least one win to their name in that NASCAR Cup Series season.

If you are picking from drivers from one of those four teams and drivers who already have at least one win this season, that gives you this group: the Hendrick duo of Byron (three wins) and Larson (two wins), Richard Childress Racing’s Busch (two wins), Team Penske’s Logano (one win), and the Joe Gibbs Racing trio of Hamlin, Truex, and Bell (all with one win each).

So, of that group of eight drivers, who are the best bets to take the win?

Byron is at the top of the list. Along with leading the NASCAR Cup Series in wins through 13 races this season, the Coca-Cola 600 polesitter has gone on to win the race five times in the last nine years (2014, 2016, 2018, 2021, and 2022).

Also, since Jimmie Johnson won his fourth Coca-Cola 600 in 2014, seven of the eight race winners are first-time Coca-Cola 600 winners, with Truex the exception.

So, if you want to eliminate previous winners out of that group of seven drivers, that leaves Byron, Logano (who is starting 17th), and Bell (who is starting ninth).

Will it be Byron’s year? The Charlotte native has never finished better than fourth in the Coca-Cola 600 in five previous appearances, but I’m riding with him to take the #24 to Victory Lane today.

The 25-year-old is on course for the best season of his NASCAR career, and he enters the Coca-Cola 600 with finishes of seventh, fourth, third, and first in his last four races. He logged back-to-back wins at Las Vegas and Phoenix earlier this season, and he is good value to follow his recent Darlington win with a Coca-Cola 600 win today.

Where to Bet on the Coca-Cola 600

Here are some sports betting sites that we highly recommend and have reviewed, where you can bet on this year’s Coca-Cola 600.

Many sportsbooks offer the ability to bet on NASCAR races like the Coca-Cola 600, Daytona 500, and others, but these books are all reputable names, and you can trust them with your betting funds.

Eddie Griffin
Eddie Griffin

Eddie Griffin has been writing about and betting on sports for over a decade and has been with Betting News since 2021. For more of his thoughts on sports and sports betting, you can follow him on X, formerly known as Twitter.

This site contains commercial content. We may be compensated for the links provided on this page. The content on this page is for informational purposes only. Betting News makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy of the information given or the outcome of any game or event.