Milwaukee Brewers

Betting News

Written by: Betting News

Last Updated:

Read Time: 3 minutes

The Milwaukee Brewers franchise has been in the MLB for 51 years. Originally the Brewers franchise started in Seattle Washington as the Seattle Pilots, but after one season in Seattle, they moved to Milwaukee where they would change their team name to the Milwaukee Brewers. The Brewers started as an American League team, but after the 1997 season they would switch over to the National League where they currently remain.


The Brewers have won 0 World Series in their franchise’s history, but have made the World Series once in 1982 in which they lost to the St Louis Cardinals in 7 games. The Milwaukee Brewers have made the postseason 6 times, most recently in 2019 where they lost in the wildcard to the Washington Nationals.

Front Office/Ownership

The Brewers current owner is Mark Attanasio. Attanasio has been the owner of the Brewers since 2004 when he bought the team from the Selig family. Under Attanasio, the Brewers are 1233-1198

The Brewers current GM is David Stearns. Stearns has been the GM of the Brewers after taking over for long time GM Doug Melvin in 2015. Since Stearns has taken over as the GM of the Brewers, they are 345-316.

The most notable move by Stearns was the trade for Christian Yelich. On January 25th of 2018, David Stearns and the Brewers sent Lewis Brinson, Isan Diaz, Monte Harrison and Jordan Yamamoto to the Marlins and would get Chrisitan Yelich in Return. Yelich would quickly turn into one of the best players in baseball as he won the MVP award in 2018, and would finish 2nd in MVP in 2019

Coaching Staff

The Brewers current manager is former Milwaukee Brewers player Craig Counsell. Counsell was brought into the organization originally as a special advisor to former GM Doug Melvin, but would be later offered the manager position after former manager Ron Roenicke was fired by the team in 2015. Since taking over the manager job, Counsell has gone 396-392, and has made the playoffs twice with the team.

Current Roster

Brewers Roster


Omar Navarez

Manny Pina


Orlando Arcia

Jedd Gyorko

Keston Hirua

Brock Holt

Mark Mathias

Justin Smoak

Eric Sogard

Luis Urias


Ryan Braun

Ben Gamel

Avisail Garcia

Christian Yelich


Brett Anderson

Corbin Burnes

Alex Claudio

Josh Hader

Adrian Houser

Josh Lindblom

Freddy Peralta

Angel Perdomo

David Phelps

Drew Rasmussen

Brent Suter

Devin Williams

Brandon Woodruff

Eric Yardley

Most Well Known Players

Robin Yount

Robin Yount is arguably the best Brewers player of all time. Yount would enter the league at the very young age of 18. Yount would play most of his career at shortstop where he would play extremely well, but in 1985 Yount would move to the outfield due to injury problems.

Yount would spend the entirety of his 20-year career with Milwaukee and would finish with a triple-slash line .285/.342/.430. While he was with Milwaukee, Yount was one of the better players of his era as he won the MVP award twice, was a 3-time all-star, a 3-time silver slugger, and one gold glove.

After Yount retired, his greatness would quickly get recognized. Yount would be inducted into the MLB hall of fame in 1999 as a first-ballot Hall of Famer, and in 1994 his number 19 would be retired by the Milwaukee Brewers organization.

Paul Molitor

The ’80s and early ’90s Brewers were one of the better teams in the league at the time, thanks to Robin Yount, as well as his teammate Paul Molitor. Molitor would join the Brewers in 1978. While Molitor was with the Brewers, he would be one of the best offensive players in Brewers history, with his best season coming in 1987 when he finished with a triple slash of .353/.458/.566 and an OPS of 1.003

While Molitor would spend most of his career with the Brewers, he would not spend the entirety of his career there. Outside of the Brewers, Molitor would spend his career with the Minnesota Twins and the Toronto Blue Jays, where he would win a World Series.

Like Yount before him, after Molitor’s career was done, he would quickly be recognized for his greatness. Molitor would be inducted into the MLB Hall of Fame in 2004 as a first-ballot Hall of Famer, and in 1999 he would have his number 4 retired by the Brewers.